Home featured JEE Advanced 2020 results declared; seat allocation process to begin on this...

JEE Advanced 2020 results declared; seat allocation process to begin on this date


NEW DELHI: The results of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Advanced 2020 was declared at 10 am on October 5, 2020 on IIT JEE Official website. Candidates who appeared for the IIT-JEE exam 2020 can now check their score by visiting the official website — jeeadv.ac.in.

Candidates can check their JEE Advanced 2020 results by entering their required credentials on the official website of JEE Advanced. 

Following the declaration of the result, the seat allocation process, or JoSSA counselling registration process, will begin on October 6 and continue till November 9.

JEE Advanced 2020 was held successfully across the nation on September 27 by IIT Delhi. Nearly, one lakh candidates appeared for the JEE Advanced 2020 exam amid the COVID-19 pandemic. IIT Delhi has also released the All India Rankings (AIR) along with the scorecards.

Out of the total registered candidates for JEE Advanced exam, 96 per cent of them appeared for the JEE Advanced exam 2020. The JEE Advanced exams were held in 222 cities and 1001 JEE exam centers all over the country. A total of 1,51,311 candidates wrote Paper 1 and 1,50,900 candidates appeared in Paper 2 of JEE Advanced 2020 exam.

JEE Advanced 2020: Know here steps to check results online:

Step 1: Go on the official website at jeeadv.nic.in
Step 2: On the homepage, click on the link which says ‘JEE Advanced Result 2020’
Step 3: A new page will now open
Step 4: Enter all the details asked
Step 5: Click on submit
Step 6: Your JEE Advanced 2020 result will now be displayed on the screen
Step 7: Download and take a printout for a future reference.

The JEE (Advanced) 2020 qualified candidates must register with Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2020 and fill in course choices in order to be eligible for admission in IITs.

The students who will clear Advanced can seek admissions to IITs, including institutes- Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs), Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT), Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy, Visakhapatnam.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here